CasperCG 2.2 and Justmacros

https://secure.justmacros.tv/
Post Reply
Punkley
Site Admin
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 2:22 pm

CasperCG 2.2 and Justmacros

Post by Punkley »

Hi hi,

So CasperCG 2.2 has made a bunch of changes to the INFO command and making more to come, but what is means is the XML format will most likely change again.

Anyway that the XML info response could be templated so it can be changes.

Kingsley
LTV-Tobi
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 04, 2020 1:06 pm

Re: CasperCG 2.2 and Justmacros

Post by LTV-Tobi »

I know this is a rather old post, but I wanted to check in on it. Does anybody know if there has been any progress adapting JustMacros to CasparCG 2.2?
I'm trying to use this combination, but I'm stuck because Justmacros doesn't find the CG templates anymore...
Punkley
Site Admin
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 2:22 pm

Re: CasperCG 2.2 and Justmacros

Post by Punkley »

Ive heard there is something on the way, I dont know what the eta is, but ive been told soonish
LTV-Tobi
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 04, 2020 1:06 pm

Re: CasperCG 2.2 and Justmacros

Post by LTV-Tobi »

Hey Punkley,

any news on this? I've not heared anything from John Bengston for ages, and my main problem is that with flash being discontinued at the end of the year, I started working into html templates. Those however have some issues with the older versions of CasparCG so I'd like to upgrade, but I can't with the current version of Just Macros :(

Realy hoping to find a solution for this, and not having to redo all the work I've done in Just Macros and find a new solution.
Punkley
Site Admin
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 2:22 pm

Re: CasperCG 2.2 and Justmacros

Post by Punkley »

So, I spoke to him in May, where he told me he nearly had a new version ready.

I've tried pinging him since and got no response. Maybe try sending an email to him, see if someone other then me gets a response. Other then that try this version of caspercg
https://github.com/nrkno/tv-automation-casparcg-server

It has much of the newer HTML stuff in it, Other then that I might have a custom version that might work.
Post Reply